Why Are My Twitter Posts Being Declined For Duplication?

As you’re posting to Twitter from a third party app, this social networking platform will apply different permissions to your updates, which includes not being able to post the same message within a 24 hour period to avoid duplication.

If you are receiving the message regarding duplication, please check all your scheduled posts for Twitter that they are set to only be sent once within a 24 hour period, and adjust the dissemination timing as necessary.

Twitter network may alert you about possible duplication, if you’ve selected for a queue to recycle messages, but there are not enough messages in that queue to keep the same message from repeating within 24 hours. If this is the case, please look to add more messages to the queue, reduce the times between them or edit the queue, so that it is no longer set to repeat, and delete duplicated messages from the queue as required.